WWE TV Roundup 31st December 2018 - 2nd January 2019

WWE TV Roundup 31st December 2018 - 2nd January 2019

Welcome to my roundup of WWE TV.

It is a new year, oh yes it is! We start 2019 with a bang! Steel cages, John Cena.
And with NXT UK Takeover: Blackpool next Saturday, the build-up for their first PPV is on!
Let’s have a look at this week on WWE TV!


  • Drew McIntyre defeats Dolph Ziggler in a Steel Cage Match
  • Apollo Crews wins a Battle Royal to take on Dean Ambrose for the IC Title
  • Sasha Banks, Bayley & Ember Moon defeated The Riott Squad
  • Bobby Lashley defeated Seth Rollins via DQ
  • Jinder Mahal & The Singh Brothers defeat Heath Slater & Rhyno
  • Dean Ambrose defeats Apollo Crews to retain the IC Title.
  • Ronda Rousey & Natalya defeat Nia Jax & Tamina.
  • Samoa Joe defeated Jeff Hardy
  • Sonya Deville defeated Naomi
  • John Cena & Becky Lynch defeated Andrade “Cien” Almas & Zelina Vega.
  • AJ Styles defeated Rey Mysterio, Mustafa Ali, Randy Orton & Samoa Joe. Styles will now face Daniel Bryan for the WWE Championship at Royal Rumble.


  • Travis Banks defeated Jamie Ahmet
  • Fabian Aichner & Marcel Barthel defeat Kenny Williams & Amir Jordan
  • Jinny defeated Candy Floss
  • Moustache Mountain defeated Gallus’ Mark Coffey & Wolfgang to be in the finals for the NXT UK Tag Team Championships!


  • Toni Storm defeat Deonna Purrazzo
  • “Wild Boar” MIke Hitchman defeat Josh Morrell
  • “Bomber” Dave Mastiff vs Eddie Dennis ended in Double DQ.


  • Kalisto defeats Lio Rush
  • Akira Tozawa defeats Drew Gulak
  • Matt Riddle defeats Kassius Ohno

And that has been your week in WWE.

You can follow Wressling on Twitter: @Wressling_ & You can follow Wressling on Instagram: @Wressling.blog