fbpx
Sat. Oct 19th, 2019

SquaredCircle

Reviews & Opinions about Professional Wrestling!

WWE has released a press statement regarding WWE Premiere Week and what it’s going to entail.

Monday 30th September:

  • Monday Night RAW:
    • Seth Rollins (C) vs Rey Mysterio for the Universal Championship
    • The Miz hosts MizTV with Hulk Hogan & Ric Flair.
    • Brock Lesnar appears
    • AJ Styles (C) vs Cedric Alexander for the United States Championship.
    • Alexa Bliss vs Sasha Banks
  • The announce team is changing for RAW:
    • Vic Joseph is replacing Michael Cole for Play-By-Play
    • Dio Maddin – Analyst
    • Jerry “The King” Lawler – Analyst

Wednesday 2nd October:

  • WWE NXT:
    • NXT will be on for 2 hours on the USA Network from 8 pm EST (1 am BST)
    • The Undisputed ERA (C) vs The Street Profits for the NXT Tag Team Championship
    • Adam Cole (C) vs Matt Riddle for the NXT Championship
    • Shayna Baszler (C) vs Candice LeRae for the NXT Women’s Championship
    • Johnny Gargano vs Shane Thorne
    • The Velveteen Dream appears
  • NXT will keep their commentary team of:
    • Mauro Ranallo (Play-By-Play)
    • Beth Phoenix (Analyst)
    • Nigel McGuiness (Analyst)
  • Total Divas will also premiere on E! at 10 pm EST (3 am BST) which features:
    • Ronda Rousey
    • Natalya
    • Naomi
    • Nia Jax
    • Carmella
    • Sonya Deville
    • Nikki Bella
    • Brie Bella

Friday 4th October:

  • SmackDown debuts on FOX on its 20th Anniversary
    • Kofi Kingston (C) vs Brock Lesnar for the WWE Championship
    • Becky Lynch & Charlotte Flair vs Bayley & Sasha Banks
    • Kevin Owens vs Shane McMahon in a Ladder Match.
  • SmackDown will have RAW’s old announce team of:
    • Michael Cole (Play-by-play)
    • Corey Graves (Analyst)
    • Renee Young as a “Special Contributor”
  • Special “Blue-carpet” event being held at 7:30 pm on FOX just before the event starts

While not mentioned in the press release, 205 Live is moving with SmackDown and will be on Friday at 10 pm EST (3 am BST) on the WWE Network and NXT UK is moving to Thursday’s at the same time of 3 pm EST (8 pm BST)

Also, WWE has announced a new talk-show called “WWE Backstage” which is being held on Tuesday Nights at 11 PM EST (4 am BST) on FOX Sports 1 beginning in November.

And as I posted on Twitter earlier today, WWE created a new Twitter account called “WWE The Bump”.

In the sole video that is on that Twitter page, it says that it is “Premiering on Oct 2nd” which is on Wednesday.

Stay with SquaredCircle.ie as we bring you all the news and scoops from the new season of WWE beginning on Monday!


SOCIAL

SOCIAL: